I won’t do anything unless it serves ME

DSC01406rd

The day didn’t started quite as well as Sundays should be. After having an argument with my mother I felt really annoyed, irritated and erratic. But a bit later, after having some coffee, I had a really good feeling, something I just felt once or maybe twice since 2004. I had the NEED to draw and paint, and I did, with dry pastels. I draw some words and gave them color, shades, backgrounds. I felt really relieved. I love that feeling, is what I think art always should be, something that needs to get out to make YOU feel better, that’s when it can be completely honest. And then the words of Fiona Apple came to my mind… “I won’t write a song unless it serves ME in some way”.

Leave a Reply

