P for Painting and Patience

I can’t paint much when Leo is around because he loves it and HE wants to do it. I have hard times concentrating in more than one thing, so I save my painting moments for the nights, the weekends or other days when my mother helps me to take care of him.

Since last year I started to experiment with watercolors. I love watercolors. I like to paint with them, not always anything specific, just play with the water and colors mixing with each other, create patterns and textures. Painting is something that helps to develop patience. I have to wait until the coats dry, mix the colors correctly to obtain the desired tones and then clean up all the mess. And is great because I can have music on at the same time.

DSC01243_rdrz

Leave a Reply

